In preparation for the Asia Cup T20 tournament, broadcasters Star Sports named the squad for the India men’s team.

On August 27, the tournament will begin. A match between India and Pakistan will take place on August 28 at the Asia Cup in Dubai.

Rohit Sharma (c), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik, Deepak Hooda, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravi Bishnoi

Indian Squad 2022

Yuzvendra Chahal, R Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, Avesh Khan.  Stand by Players: Shreyas Iyer, Axar Patel, Deepak Chahar

A number of players were unavailable for selection due to injuries, including Jasprit Bumrah and Harshal Patel.

Six teams will compete in the main event of the 15th edition of the tournament in the UAE. With seven titles under their belt, India is the most successful team in the world

There will be a cricket match between India and Pakistan in Dubai on August 28 as part of the Asia Cup